amazing icon

Music Fans

Join OurStage to discover and listen to new music from great indie artists.

Login or sign up


Get exposure building your fan base and selling music.

Find opportunities through music licensing and our competitions.

Artist Sign Up



Video Playback Error

The Adobe Flash Player is required to watch videos on this page

Judge for 3D FRIENDS

Austin, TX
Help this artist rise in the charts by judging for them in battle! Your votes will help determine the top artists on OurStage. Also, as a fan, you can win prizes from gift cards, to festival tickets, and more. Choose one of these competitions to start judging! Or, if the artist is not in a competition, ask them to enter and try again next month.

Choose a Competition and Start Judging

Log in or sign up for free here.
This band is not entered in any currently active competitions
Portrait of 3D FRIENDS


3D FRIENDS started as the solo project/moniker of Dan C. Wright, precisely, on November 2nd, 2009.  Exactly one year later, on Nov. 2nd, 2010, Wright's song "Lina Magic" was picked up by executives at MTV and used as the official theme song of the teen drama "Skins" (premiered Jan. 2011). The success of "Lina Magic" led to the release of 3D FRIENDS' first, full-length album, "Imaginative Things", released Sept. 27th, 2011 by Hype Music. The album demonstrated a large diversity in Wright's song writing ability and was likewise reciprocated. "Imaginative Things" has received song placements in an array of TV programming including  "Jersey Shore", "MADE", "Punk'd","My Big Redneck Vacation", "Gallery Girls", and many more. 

Since 2009, Wright has recruited the on stage support of long-time friends Andrew Alvarado, and Justin Roberts.The trio brings a whole new perspective to the name "3D FRIENDS" as the transformation from solo act to full on band comes full circle. The release of 3D FRIENDS' second, full length album "This Could Be It' is set to release Nov. 19th, 2013 and includes a collaborative effort from all three musicians on the single "Just Wanna Hold You". 



» New single, "Let It In."