Music Fans

Join OurStage to discover and listen to new music from great indie artists.

Login or sign up
 

Artists

Get exposure building your fan base and selling music.

Find opportunities through our competitions.

Artist Sign Up
 

 

 

Video Playback Error

The Adobe Flash Player is required to watch videos on this page

About DJ jOr-D

Arnhem, Netherlands

jOr-D (Jordy Jurrius) was born on October 11th 1974 in the Netherlands. When he was 6 years old, he started listening to music already. His parents were listening to music of Supertramp, Golden Earring, Pink Floyd, Dire Straits and many more great artists. That was the time his passion for music started.

In the early 80’s he became a big fan of U2. Early 90’s Hardcore music was his new passion until 1997, when he discovered the early trance music. This style became his biggest passion and still is.

Never he thought about becoming a dj, making mixes. But that changed in July 2008 at the age of 33 years. Every month making a brand new monthly mix, from November on every 2 weeks a 2 hour mix. These mixes got a name: jOr-D’s Fabulous Trance Tunes. A mix with tracks/remixes of known producers, but also from a lot of unknown producers. In December his first appearance on the radio was a fact: a guest mix in The Vanishing Point of DJ Kaenow on http://www.party107.com. Many more guest mixes on the radio since than.

January 2009:
Another highlight: Becoming a resident DJ in The Vanishing Point on http://www.party107.com
Every third Monday of the month an 1 hour mix, starting at 6pm (EDT) / 12am (CET) / 11pm (GMT)

August 2009
Having his own monthly show on www.citybeatradio.org
Show is called: jOr-D pres. Translucent Waves UK Edition.
Show is every second Saturday night of the month a 2 hour exclusive mix, starting at 4am (CET) / 10pm (EDT) / 3am (GMT).

September 2009:
As of September 24 his own radio show, twice a month, on http://www.totaal.fm
Show is called: jOr-D – Translucent Waves
It’s a 2 hour show that will air every first and fourth Thursday of the month, starting at 1pm (CET) / 7am (EDT) / 12pm (GMT)
First Thursday: 2 hours jOr-D
Fourth Thursday: 1st hour jOr-D, 2nd hour a Guest Mix

Another highlight in September 2009:
Marc Simz, resident DJ of the Matrixx in Nijmegen (Holland), asked him to play at an event organized by Marc.
October 3rd jOr-D will be playing at his official first party in a Bar-Dancing in the center of Nijmegen, called The Soulmate. Together with Marc Simz, Nick van Mansum and more, jOr-D will be in the line-up of this trance event.

In November 2009 Marc Simz made him official resident DJ of the Floating World events.
Besides this, he will also cooperating with him organizing the events in the future.

Also he will be started with producing in 2010.

More About The Artist

 
iAnEAqqqq